Inside Pocket is a publisher of books for young people. If you are struck by the sameness of books for kids, Inside Pocket will be a breath of fresh air. Based in the English countryside, Inside Pocket has a soft spot for new authors and illustrators, and is dedicated to bringing exceptionally good reads into the world. At a time when the publishing community is becoming ever more cautious, Inside Pocket is taking a flying leap.

The Titch and Mitch series begins with five illustrated chapter books featuring the adventures of a pair of mischievous pixies.

Justin Thyme is the first book in the Tartan of Thyme series, following the adventures of teenage, self-made billionaire Justin Thyme, as he struggles against mysterious forces to keep his family together and stop the Curse of Thyme from striking again. Adventure and clues abound in this gripping novel that should have special appeal for fans of Artemis Fowl and Septimus Heap. The mystery is not just between the covers - the true identity of author Panama Oxridge can only be discovered through careful analysis of the dustcover.

Inside Pocket has a secret something for older kids as well with Killer Strangelets, the first of three ARCTIC6 adventures. This adrenaline-packed thriller follows the exploits of fifteen-year-old Iago, his cousins Cam, Tara and Renny, and his younger sister, Aretha. Joined by their friend, the bewitching Charlie, they embark on a mission to save Iago's father who has been accidentally kidnapped by perhaps the most insane of all possible mad scientists.

If you are a fan of the feel of a book, take a moment to revel in A Little Book of Alliterations. From its varnished cover to its witty illustrations, this novel ABC book celebrates the bountiful beauty to be found in alliterations.

css.php